Cancel your booking
If you no longer need the kitchen for the time you booked, here is how you can cancel your booking.
To cancel: Bookings tab > click on the kitchen space for the booking you made > click on your booking > click 'cancel' (if the booking has been approved) or 'delete' (if the booking is still pending kitchen approval).
Note that you cannot cancel a booking in the past, or a booking that has already started. Reach out to your kitchen directly if this is the case.
Also note that Cancellation Fees may apply if you cancel too close to your booking's start time. Be sure to check your kitchen's cancellation policy at the top of each space calendar.
Edit or change your booking
You are able to edit your bookings with limitation (see below) if you need to change the date, time, or reserved equipment for your booking.
To edit: Bookings tab > click on the kitchen space for the booking you made > click on your booking > click "Edit" or "Request Change."
- If you see the option to Edit, your changes will save automatically.
- If you see the option to Request Change, your changes will send a Booking Change Request to your kitchen, for them to approve or decline. If the kitchen approves your change request, these changes will replace your current booking. If your kitchen declines your change request, your existing booking will stay as-is.
Limitations to editing your booking
Note what you can and cannot edit on your booking, depending on timing.
Before the kitchen's cancellation policy window
You can modify, move, extend, or shorten the booking and reserved equipment.
Inside the kitchen's cancellation policy window
You can extend your booking and add equipment. You cannot shorten the booking, remove equipment, or change the date of the booking.
After the booking takes place, on the same day of the booking
You can move the booking, increase the length of the booking, and/or add equipment.
After the booking takes place, beyond that day
You cannot modify the booking.