Setting a client to inactive status will cease billing for any one-time or ongoing charges - no recurring fees, storage fees or plans will be assessed after a client is marked 'inactive'. If you want to charge any final outstanding payments, you can charge or record the payment before making the client inactive.
What to Review Before Making a Client 'Inactive'
Check the client's bookings on your calendar(s) to ensure the client doesn't have any overage hours that would have resulted in an additional charge the following month. If the client does have overage hours that should be charged, you can create a one-time fee for those extra hours, to run at midnight tonight, before making the client inactive the following day.
Things to Note Once A Client is Made 'Inactive'
Setting a client to inactive will also release any storage associated with them, so you can provide it to other clients.
The client's future approved bookings will remain on the calendar, but they will not be able to create new bookings on your calendars. Any existing future approved bookings will not be billed while the client is inactive.
The client will remain in your contact list (for reporting reasons), under inactive clients. You can view and filter by inactive clients by checking the box, 'Show Inactive.' Checking the box will show both active and inactive clients in one view.
If the client becomes active again later on, their past hourly approved bookings from more than 24 hours ago will not be billed. Essentially they will start fresh moving forward.
Permanently delete an Inactive Client
If you'd like to permanently delete a client from your inactive list, you will need to first change their status to ‘inactive.’ Once their status has been changed to ‘inactive’ you can delete the client by clicking the trashcan icon. Or, you check the box to the left of their name and click “delete” up top.
Go to your Clients tab > Client Name > Edit > Inactive > click trashcan icon or "delete." This will remove the client profile and the action cannot be undone. You'll still have access to their payment history in your reports.