How it Works
Hourly billing plans charge clients for their bookings as they go, so clients 'pay as they cook.'
Hourly clients are charged the day of their booking, regardless of when the booking was created or approved. The client will be charged at midnight after the booking takes place.
If a past booking is updated, or if a new booking is created for the past, the client will be charged on the spot.
- If a booking is created and approved on February 8th, and is scheduled for February 11th, the client will be charged at midnight on February 11th.
- If today is February 15th, and a booking is created for February 13th, the client will be charged right then and there on the 15th.
- If today is February 15th, and a booking on February 13th is updated to be an hour longer, the client will be charged for that extra hour right then and there on the 15th.
Monthly Invoice for Hourly Clients
Even though Hourly clients pay for their bookings as they cook, they still receive a monthly bill on the 3rd for their review, and are charged for monthly charges on the kitchen's monthly billing date (the 5th or 15th). This monthly billing includes any recurring fees and storage assigned to their account.
If a client cancels the booking before the kitchen's cancellation penalty window, they will not be charged for it.
If the client cancels the booking within the kitchen's cancellation penalty window (e.g. 24 hours before the booking starts), they will be charged for the cancellation at midnight that night.
Custom Hourly Rates
Kitchens can set custom hourly rates for individual clients, by going to Clients > Edit next to the client's name > Custom hourly rate.
Assigning Clients to the Hourly Plan
Instead of creating a custom billing plan, once you have clients you would assign them to the default "Hourly" plan that comes built-in to the software. Simply go to Clients > Edit (pencil icon to the right of the client name). Scroll down to the 'Billing Information' section as seen in this example:
The default "Hourly" plan will be at the top of the drop-down menu, followed by all the custom time-based or credit-based plans you've created in your account.